Reviews



Warm welcome and great breakfast - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome, we had a really comfortable bed, and Linda could not have been more helpful, supplying leaflets and guidance, and making dinner bookings for us. And breakfast was really good even for a veggie. We would happily visit again.

Reviewer:Rosalind R | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and welcomingEnjoyed very much and can highly recommend

Reviewer:John A | Tue 3rd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing Mansfield House - Rating 5/5

This is a secluded old Manse with a wonderful outlook. The interior furnishings are harmoniously planned with every comfort for visitors. The dining room where breakfast is served is attractively decorated. Breakfast menu is good and there is always fresh fruit available. Altogether this is a delightful and welcoming place to stay.

Reviewer:Wendy A | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great hostess, comfortable room, good breakfast! - Rating 5/5

Our hostess was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Made dinner reservations for us and helped us with the next day's travel planning. Cookies and hot beverages in room. Wonderful full breakfast in cozy dining room.

Reviewer:Patricia D | Fri 15th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

spacious accommodation in central location

Reviewer:Helen L | Wed 13th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Mansfield House - Rating 5/5

Just a one night stay, which was comfortable in a quiet and small rural village. Our welcome was warm and the room modern and comfortable. The breakfast is substantial and nicely presented in the dining room.we would stay again.

Reviewer:Steve H | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Andre de Koning - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night at Mansfield and could not fault anything. Rooms were perfect with everything you could possibly need. Owners were very friendly and helpful and even booked a restaurant for us in a nearby town. Had a great night's sleep and a very good breakfast. Good Wi-Fi internet for my teenage son and the massage chair kept my younger son busy :) Would definitely recommend it.

Response

Hello Andre, many thanks for taking the time to leave a wonderful review, it was a pleasure to meet you and your family. I hope you had a good trip along hadrians wall and got to meet the red deer in the forest.Best regards Linda

Reviewer:Andre de K | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect B@B in the area, and probably the best in Scotland for the price.- Rating 5/5

Excellent customer service at one of the bestB@B's in Scotland.

Response

Hello John, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. It was a pleasure to meet you both. I hope you had a good journey home. Kindest regards Linda

Reviewer:John R | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Mansefield House- Rating 5/5

Just stayed one night on the way to Arran. Everything was perfect. Thanks.

Reviewer:Dr E V B | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


excellent value and service - Rating 5/5

from the moment we arrived Linda could not have been more excellent hostessfrom the comfortable room to the excellent breakfastwould thoroughly recommend this B& B

Reviewer:Noeleen F | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Mansefield House Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Just back from Whithorn marvelous views and fantastic bird watching.First class accomodation at Mansefield House. Excellent decor,cleanliness,breakfast and hospitality.Superb weekend back again soon.

Response

Hello Lesley, thank you so much for the fantastic review, it means a lot to us and makes what we try to offer worthwhile. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Linda

Reviewer:Lesley D | Sun 30th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Family Room - Rating 4/5

Put in the family room, which was very airy, clean and very comfortable.bed very comfy, slept very well. Breakfast really good. Linda friendly, helpful, chatty. All in all a very happy stay.View out of window across fields - wonderful.Outside abit unkept, but no problem for us.

Reviewer:Judith H | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend trip - Rating 5/5

People very welcoming. Room very clean and bright with unexpected extras. Breakfast choice great with fresh fruit and excellent cooked meal.

Response

Thank you Roy and Sheila for taking the time to leave a review. I hope you enjoyed your anniversary weekend and had a good trip home. It was lovely to meet you both. Regards Linda

Reviewer:Roy F | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Affordable comfort - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at this B& B. Really comfortable and welcoming, with lots of lovely little touches that made our stay special.

Response

Hi Robin and Coralie, thank you for your kind review, I am glad you were comfortable during your stay here. I hope you enjoyed your meander back to Edinburgh. Regards Linda

Reviewer:Robin T | Fri 7th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

A lovely room at this guesthouse. Everything was extremely clean, and the bed is very comfortable. The host was very welcoming, and provided a lovely choice of breakfast too. Thank you!

Reviewer:Georgia R | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable stay at Whithorn. - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable room with excellent shower and lovely breakfast. Linda and Chris were very helpful.

Reviewer:Robert G | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Couldn\'t ask for more - Rating 5/5

Linda and Chris are great hosts. Linda made us some sandwiches as we didn't arrive til 10pm and we were all quite hungry. Great showers, comfortable beds and a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice.

Reviewer:Allan H | Sun 21st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Family reunion & Memories - Rating 5/5

Comfortable B& B, very helpful & kind hosts, superb breakfasts & meals.We filled the house & had a very happy weekend.

Response

Thank you Alicia for taking the time to leave a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you all. I hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable and you had a safe journey home. Kindest regards Linda

Reviewer:Alicia Campbell de H | Mon 8th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Brilliant hosts, brilliant hospitality! - Rating 5/5

Fabulous warm greeting from our hosts set the tone for the rest of our stay. Beautiful room with fantastic view topped off with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for the rest of the day. Will definitely be revisiting Manse field House.

Response

Hello Michael and Fiona, thanks so much for your great review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and what a wonderful surprise to receive your card this morning. I hope you enjoyed your meandering route home. Look forward to meeting you again. Regards Linda and Chris

Reviewer:Michael B | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfy stay - Rating 5/5

We spent two comfortable nights at the Mansfield. It was just what we needed as we both work hard and very long hours. We were made very welcome by Linda and Chris. The room was very clean and comfortable with a every thing you would need. The breakfast was deliscious and piping hot. A good selection of fruit and cereals. The only negative about the Mansfield was the dining room chairs. Other than that every thing superb.

Response

Hi Barbara - many thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure to meet you and Ian. We have decided to buy some new dinIng chairs, so hopefully if you visit again you will be more comfortable, thanks once again. Kindest regards Linda

Reviewer:Barbara H | Fri 21st Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfy stay. - Rating 5/5

We spent two comfortable nights at the Mansfield. It was just what we needed as we both work hard and very long hours. We were made very welcome by Linda and Chris. The room was very clean and comfortable with a every thing you would need. The breakfast was deliscious and piping hot. A good selection of fruit and cereals. The only negative about the Mansfield was the dining room chairs. Other than that every thing superb.

Reviewer:Barbara H | Fri 21st Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


excellent bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very good b and b,excellent accommodation and fantastic breakfast great ensuite and good wi fi.only downside was that there is no restaurants nearby have to travel four miles either way to find two excellent pubs all in all really good

Response

Thank you Keith for taking the time to leave a great review. I too, wish there was a restaurant here in whithorn! However, if you do visitor us again, we can always provide an evening meal with prior notice. Hope the rest of your trip went to plan. Regards linda

Reviewer:keith k | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

This was a very friendly, comfortable and welcoming B& B.We would definitely stay again.

Response

Hi Jackie - many thanks for your review. I am glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay.Note to self, remember crispy bacon on your next visit!! Regards Linda

Reviewer:Jackie H | Mon 27th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We had an absolutely perfect stay at Mansefield House and can't wait to go back. Our hosts were very accommodating with our 4-year old and our only regret is only staying one night! Would highly recommend!

Response

Dear Theo - thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. It was a pleasure to meet you all. I hope all goes well with the new arrival and hope we might see you in the summer. Regards Linda

Reviewer:Theodore G | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Nothing too much trouble - Rating 5/5

A lovely couple of nights in a part of Scotland we've never visited before. The facilities were excellent and just about anything we needed, and more besides, were already in the room. Nothing was too much trouble with an offer to dry my swimming gear so I didn't have to take wet stuff home was very much appreciated. Lots of local information was provided and it was all spot on. We will be going back.

Response

Hello Lucy - many thanks for taking the time to leave a grand review. I hope you made the ferry on time!! Kindest regards Linda

Reviewer:Lucy S | Sun 23rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


my stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely 5star, I have stayed in many B@Bs. The room was so clean and had everything that you might need, okay the sink was a wee bit too small but who needs it when you have that amazing shower. Breakfast was just anything you wanted.Parking could be better, but such a lovely welcoming lady.

Response

Hello Catherine - many thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. It was a pleasure to meet you and make your stay comfortable. I met Sheila yesterday , she said it was lovely to see you. Regards Linda

Reviewer:Mrs. catherine f | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Mansefield House B & B - Rating 5/5

We had a really enjoyable stay. The food was fantastic. The decor was beautiful and Chris and Linda were extremely hospitable, not to mention Moxey!! We definitely will stay again.

Response

Thank you Lesley for a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. I hope the puppy travelled well and you have many happy years together. I hope we see you again. Regards Linda

Reviewer:Lesley Ann P | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend Stay - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely weekend stay, very comfortable room, nice breakfast Linda the owner was even nice enough to make us a nice evening meal. Thank you

Response

Hello Jeanette - many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a good journey home . Kind regards Linda

Reviewer:Jeanette D | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Mansefield House - Rating 5/5

I had a great stay at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast. From arriving to leaving I had 1st class service and although I was the only guest on that night there was no cutting corners on anything. The premises were spotlessly clean an very comfortable. Thanks for a great stay. Steve.

Reviewer:Stephen C | Thu 1st Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Very Comfortable Stay - Rating 4/5

Linda and Chris could not do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were cosy and the breakfast was great!

Reviewer:Helen R | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcoming and comfortable. Nothing too much trouble for our hosts. Good breakfast with lots of fruit and cereals followed by a wide choice of cooked breakfast items. Excellent room with long distance views to the hills.

Reviewer:Judith N | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


13-15 August Visit - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome, lovely clean room with lots of goodies. Great information on what to do in the area within our time span. Would recommend to others

Reviewer:Jim M | Tue 16th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

The room was nicely furnished, comfortable with toiletries provided.The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.The host was friendly and helpful.A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Valerie G | Tue 16th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Really fab B+B. Great comfort and quite luxurious. Loved it!

Response

Many thanks Alan for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. Continue to enjoy your retirement. Teachers unite!!

Reviewer:Alan C | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Our stay in The Machars (West Scotland) - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the "Mansefield House"for a 3 night stay as we had bookings to view properties for sale in neighboring villages and towns. Everything was just perfect;comfortable bed, amenities to many to list,excellent breakfast, and warm and welcoming hosts Chris & Linda. If we have the necessity for another stay we would certainly book "Mansefield House"Peter @ Carolyn.

Response

Hello Peter and carolyn - thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. I hope you had a good journey home.Could I ask a great favour to put one on TripAdvisor as well, I would be most grateful. Keep in touch with the house situation. Great to have met youRegards Linda

Reviewer:Peter S | Fri 15th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Whithorn visited - Rating 5/5

Care has been taken to provide lots of extras for guests in the pleasant light and airy rooms. Excellent breakfast - guests share one large breakfast table. Don't be put off by approach to the B& B the rooms are excellent and very comfortable.

Response

Hello Ritchie and Linda - thanks for your great review,I will go out in the dead of night and smash that ramp one of these nights. I hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable and you avoided the rain! Regards Linda

Reviewer:Ritchie C | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

what a brilliant stay we had warm friendly welcome lovely room excellent breakfast!!!highly reccomend will stay again!!

Reviewer:Charles F | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent comfort, nourishing breakfast and very helpful owners. Highly recommended.

Response

Hello Anthony - many thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. I hope the weather was kind on the remainder of your short break. Regards Linda White

Reviewer:Anthony P | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay. - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome. Lovely room, very comfortable, super shower. Good to have fresh milk, plenty of choice of teas and coffee,appreciated having bottles of water. Hearty breakfast was very welcome before setting off on the long journey home. Excellent hosts.

Response

Hello Grace - many thanks for your great review.I am glad you were comfortable and had a better journey home.Regards Linda

Reviewer:Grace W | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Quiet country retreat - Rating 4/5

Linda and Chris were very welcoming and the bedroom was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The house is very conveniently located in Whithorn and parking is easy. There are plenty of things to see and do in the district.

Response

Hello David, many thanks fortaking the time to leave a review, I am glad you were comfortable here.I hope you are enjoying the rest of your holiday.Regards Linda

Reviewer:David G | Thu 2nd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Super - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay had a good night's sleep.The room was very clean probably the cleanest I have ever stayed in. As the owner of a cleaning business myself I am very particular about cleanliness

Response

Thank you Tony for your great review, I am glad you found your stay comfortable and more importantly clean!I hope the job went well.Regards Linda

Reviewer:Tony H | Wed 25th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Mr. - Rating 4/5

Will definately stay there again. Very friendly, very clean and made very welcome.

Response

Hi John - many thanks once again for your great review.Hope you had a good journey home and enjoy your motorbiking weekend.Regards Linda

Reviewer:Mr. John R | Thu 12th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely welcome place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here on new tears eve and New Years night with our dog Harry. We got a very warm welcome and the others that had booked up had cancelled due to weather forecast therefore we were the only guests. (Not sure what they expected in December/January) Nothing was a bother and Linda's hospitality was excellent, she has a good knowledge of the local area and nothing was a bother, as mentioned in other comments the breakfast was great and set us up for the day ahead, very good choice of cereals, fruit and yogurts followed by a full English, in fact it's a good job we had our dog to polish off the leftovers as it was all very filling. Would definitely recommend and the views are fabulous.

Reviewer:Joanne S | Sun 3rd Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed staying here with Linda and Chris. They made us feel totally at home. So good, in fact, we have already been back. Linda was also kind enough to do our washing, Lovely breakfasts, warm house. We will stay again when we return to the area.

Response

Dear sally and Alex - thanks so much for your review,as I said my main aim is to make it home from home. Hope you had a good journey home and enjoyed your stay in Kidderminster.Regards Linda

Reviewer:Mr. Alex M | Fri 20th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


4Star - Rating 4/5

Very nice, very friendly very helpfull.Will be back.

Response

Thanks so much - hope you had a safe journey home.Regards Linda

Reviewer:John R | Fri 13th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Bilderbuch-B&B - Rating 5/5

Auf unser 10-tägigen Rundreise durch Schottland war dies das mit Abstand beste Quartier. Linda und Chris führen ihr Haus mit Liebe und Hingabe. Man ist wirklich herzlich willkommen. Die Zimmer sind hübsch dekoriert, alles ist pieksauber. In der Dusche nicht die Spur von Flecken und damit einzig unter den 5 Hotels/B& Bs, die wir bewohnt haben.Und beim Frühstück sollten schwächere Esser lieber nur die Hälfte bestellen.

Response

Sehr geehrte Familie Gölz - vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung, ich freue mich, dass Sie, wir waren die besten B & B Sie waren in Ich hoffe, dass die polnische Schwamm gearbeitet gefühlt !!. Nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre Bereitschaft uns eine Fahrt in die Kneipe zu unserem Jahrestag Mahlzeit zu geben. Beste Wünsche Linda und Chris (translation from Google!)...

Reviewer:Helmut G | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Surprise Anniversary weekend break - Rating 5/5

The welcome, the food and the facilities described in the web page by Linda & Chris is just what we received,it was first class !!I would certainly recommend this B& B to family and friends

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will remember your 45 anniversary with us. Best wishes Linda

Reviewer:Mr. william d | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I have a new experience in a lovely house, they are very friendly very nice. In addition, the house was very clean and quite.Best wishes

Response

Hello Muhammad Thanks for your great review. I hope you found the electric brae and enjoyed the rest of your trip.Regards Linda

Reviewer:MOHAMMAD A | Fri 14th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Not to be missed.- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room. Greatbreakfast and very friendly hostess. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Response

Hi Geraldine - many thanks for your review, I am glad you had a comfortable night.The parcel is in the post!Regards Linda

Reviewer:Geraldine R | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


just perfect - Rating 5/5

We had a very good time at mansefield b& b,the family room is the best we ever stayed here in uk, clean, large, very confy beds, lovely view and how quiet! Our host Linda & Chris are both welcoming, and did their best to make our stay perfect. Breakfast very good, again adapted to all our needs, with kids and vegan requirements. The area is a beautiful, Whithorn a lovely town.

Response

Dear Armstrong family - thanks so much for your lovely review, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, I try to make it feel \'home from home\'.Moxey is missing the children to play with and I am still picking sticky buds out of his fur!!!Regards Linda

Reviewer:Adeline A | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Willam - Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent, 10/10

Reviewer:Willam K | Sat 4th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


.. - Rating 4/5

Comfortableaccomadation. Owners helpful and friendly

Reviewer:Susan K | Sun 21st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Weekend in Newton Stewart- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Mansefield House.Our bedroom was bright,spacious and comfortable,the breakfasts were freshly cooked and tasty.

Reviewer:Alastair D | Sun 21st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Mansefield House Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

It was a wonderful place to stay. The food was great and the family room had a great layout. We received a very warm welcome from Linda and Chris, and would highly recommend it to everyone.

Reviewer:JOSEPH D | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night over bank holiday,hosts were very friendly and obliging,we were lucky enough to have the family room which had lots of space, everywhere was spotlessly clean and the cooked breakfast was spot on.we would definateley use this b& b should we find ourselves up that way again.

Reviewer:James C | Mon 25th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly B&B in my ancestral home - Rating 5/5

Lovely old house and friendly hosts.The rooms were clean and comfortable.The breakfast was delicious.Only stayed one night but would recommend it for a longer stay if you are touring this area.My ancestry was from Whithorn and it is nice to know they came from a historicallysignificant town in Scotland.

Reviewer:John M | Thu 21st May 2015 | 3 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

linda was very friendly and welcoming, her rooms are very tastefully decorated, in our room we had a tray of drinks, teas, coffee, hot chocolate lots of choices.Fresh towels and towelling robes available for our use.Breakfast was fresh and ready at agreed time. Good quality products and fresh fruit available also.

Reviewer:Margaret M | Tue 19th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Absolutely excellent - Rating 5/5

Mansefield House is a stunning house and we could not receive better service.The rooms were great, comfortable and we could not ask for anything else. Linda and Chris made as supper at short notice and it was restaurant quality. We can recommend Mansefield house highly. You will look far to find better hosts and better rooms for the prices they charge.

Reviewer:Hannelie C | Mon 11th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Will Return - Rating 5/5

Really comfortable stay with an excellent breakfast. Will definitely stay when next in the area.

Response

Many thanks for your great review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you had a good journey home.Linda

Reviewer:Mr. JonT | Mon 27th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Nothing was too much trouble - Rating 5/5

Linda made us very welcome and even bought a birthday cake when she knew that it was one of our party's birthday. The breakfast was excellent;the rooms were comfortable and beautifully decorated.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review.I am glad you were all comfortable and it was a pleasure to meet you all.I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Dumfries and Galloway and may come back again soon .Linda

Reviewer:James G | Fri 10th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Lives up to Reputation! - Rating 5/5

Spent a weekend 20/3/15 and booked because of the high review rating and we were not disappointed. A great base to explore the loveliest of unspoilt coastal and inland areas and meet the friendliest of people.

Response

Thank you June and Joe, I was very pleased to hear you picked us because of rating and that you were not disappointed.We try to make people feel \"at home\".We hope that we will see you again.Linda and Chris

Reviewer:June K | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Mansefield House - Rating 5/5

An excellent B and B with very welcoming and friendly hosts in Linda and Chris. Superb breakfast.

Reviewer:Nigel B | Fri 13th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Peaceful break - Rating 5/5

Family with teenage children in a shared suite of rooms. Thank you to Linda & Chris for a wonderful stay, we received a lovely warm welcome. Linda was very attentive and went the extra mile to make sure all our needs were met. Extremely generous portions for breakfast with a good range of food on offer. Spacious and tastefully decorated rooms, very comfortable bed, quiet and peaceful, lovely views from our bedroom window. A beautiful area with plenty to do on the doorstep with only a short drive in the car. Especially recommend the lovely walk from St. Ninian's cave along the coastline to Isle of Whithorn where a hospitable pub, The Steampacket Inn, may be found. We ate in this pub on two of our three nights, the food is very good, the staff also welcoming. Everywhere we went people were very friendly. Would recommend this bed & breakfast to everyone and if revisiting the area we would stay with Linda & Chris again.

Response

Thank you Julie for your great review.We would be pleased to accommodate you and your very polite girls anytime>I hope Sophie didn\'t suffer too much with her back!!

Reviewer:Julie C | Tue 17th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Dog friendly accommodating hosts - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast - lovely room, with everything catered for and you won't go hungry.

Response

Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope you had a good journey home.

Reviewer:Zoe O | Sun 4th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


A surprise find.... - Rating 5/5

Had to book a one night stay in Whithorn at very short notice, and were very fortunate to pick Mansefield House. We found the accommodation very comfortable,with high levels of care being shown by the owners. Highly recommended, and very good value for money

Response

Many thanks for your review Doug, I hope we will see you again in the future.Linda

Reviewer:Doug C | Wed 12th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Splendid - Rating 4/5

A very well appointed premises in lovely house with very kind hosts who made every effort to make our stay comfortable which it was. Lovely huge breakfast and all at a very reasonable price, could not askfor more. Thank you

Response

Many thanks Stuart - I am glad you were happy.It makes what we do worthwhile.Hope to see you again sometime.

Reviewer:Stuart M | Thu 28th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago